Reflection on Learning

Reflection on Learning

learning Einstein

The past eight weeks are the amazing weeks full of wonderful journey with you all my fellow colleagues! I learn a lot with you all about the strategies to implement the anti-bias education principles in many issues that may arise in early childhood field. Each of you brings such a unique experience that really enriching, inspiring and encouraging me to gain more perspectives to understand anti-bias education principles in such a wonderful way.

th

I hope someday I would create a classroom where every child matters, regardless their differences in many aspects of their life: their abilities, culture, race, gender, language, religion, economic class, family structures… and many more.  I want the children having their first hand experience how the differences can be a strength rather than weakness. I want every single child having the experience the feeling of being loved, nurtured, and respected for who they are. And years from now, the little children would become the adult who will internalized all the great values within themselves… and the world could be a better place to live with the people who respect and value the differences.

diversity

I would like to thank you to Dr. Nanette Schonleber to be such a great mentor and give us a great encouragement on our journey of learning the anti-bias education principles. And to you all my fellow colleagues along the way in this learning, thank you very much for making my journey of learning even more fun!images

“No matter how much I know, there’s always more to learn.”

 

Thank you and thank you,

October, 2013

Regards,

Evita Kartikasari

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Reflection on Learning

  1. Evita, I have always enjoyed reading and looking at your blogs. The pictures speak a thousand words. I too want the children in my care to feel loved and nurtured. Unfortunately, that has not always been the case in the past. All of us are the future; what big shoes we will need to fill, but we are up to the task. Dr. Shari has been great in helping in our journey. I wish you the very best of everything.

  2. Evita,

    I have enjoyed reading your blogs, as well as the wonderful comments you have left for me! Thank you for posting each week! I wish you the very best of luck!

    Blessings,
    Susan

  3. Evita,
    Best of luck to you with the rest of the program. I believe and know that your future classroom is going to be fun and your students yes your children would matter in every possible ways.

  4. Evita,
    I really enjoyed reading your blog. Thank you for sharing all these wonderful stories and photos with us. I wish you the best in future.

Leave a Reply

