Let my heart sing!

….if I had a song that I could sing for you

I’d sing a song to make you feel this way…

“I want to live”  A song   by John Denver

..if I had a day that I could give you, I'd give to you a day just like today. My children Aubrey and Fernando were so playful in their summer holiday in Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh.


There are children raised in sorrow
on a scorched and barren plain
there are children raised beneath the golden sun
There are children of the water,
children of the sand
and they cry out through the universe
their voices raised as one

I want to live, I want to grow
I want to see, I want to know
I want to share what I can give
I want to be, I want to live

Have you gazed out on the ocean
seen the breaching of a whale?
Have you watched the dolphins frolic in the foam?
Have you heard the song the humpback hears
five hundred miles away
Telling tales of ancient history
of passages and home

I want to live, I want to grow
I want to see, I want to know
I want to share what I can give
I want to be, I want to live

For the worker and warrior, the lover and the liar
For the native and the wanderer in kind
For the maker and the user and the mother and her son

We are standing all together
face to face and arm in arm
We are standing on the treshold of a dream
No more hunger, no more killing
no more wasting like a way
It is simply an idea
and I know its time has come

Aubrey Celestine-the sunshine of my life. She was so happy to visit the Sealife and Aquadom in Berlin-Germany


I want to live, I want to grow
I want to see, I want to know
I want to share what I can give
I want to be,
I want to live, I want to grow
I want to see, I want to know
I want to share what I can give
I want to be, I want to live
I want to live, I want to grow
I want to see, I want to know
I want to share what I can give
I want to be, I want to live
I want to live, I want to live

9 responses to “Let my heart sing!

  1. JORDANN NELSON

    What a touching selection you have created. I really feel the warmth and the beauty of innocence in this work you have created. I like the photo because it shows the vibe of childhood and the special and important time it is for all of us.

  2. I love the innocence in the picture that the children have and quote under it is so sincere. We all want to give our children and the children we teach that happy moment. If we could freeze time we would.

  3. Very beautiful song….

  4. Dear Jordann and Luchana

    Thank for the great and kind comments in my blog!

    It is true that we just want to give our best to our children.
    The children in the photo are my own children, Aubrey is 7 years old and Fernando is 18 months old.

    Warm Regards from them to all of you there!

    Evita Kartikasari

  5. Dear My Yibalian

    Thanks for the great support always…
    You are the reason I do all of these…
    Thanks for the wonderful kids ( in that photo) you gave me

    Together we’ll love them forever…
    I love you

    Evita Kartikasari

  6. WOW~~~What a beautiful song!
    I am so exciting to check your new post every week since the first time I saw your blog. Because your posts always touch the heart of children and make me have some freshments about them.
    I love the song you sing from the heart for Aubrey and Fernando or maybe all children, you provided a warmth love and great hope for them.

  7. Your children are beautiful! This poem is insightful and I can imagine what we can accomplish if we all bonded together against all the tribulations that are effecting the children of the world-

  8. What great blog, you provided a feeling of inspiration and love. I enjoyed the song and photos of your children. Your daughter is beautiful and you can see the contentment in her eyes. Great job!

Leave a Reply

